RSS Print Email Share Text Size  A A A
Home * Research * Funding Opportunities * Grants & Sponsorship * EMBO-Singapore Cooperation Agreement

EMBO-Singapore cooperation agreement 


The Singapore government signed a cooperation agreement with EMBO, which will run from October 2011 until the end of 2015 with the possibility of continuation. 

The agreement brings together major players in Singapore’s biomedical research scene, namely the Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), the Nanyang Technological University (NTU) and the National University of Singapore (NUS).

As part of this agreement, the following EMBO activities are open to scientists based in Singapore:

  • Funding for an EMBO Workshop to be held in Singapore – applications are invited jointly from scientists based in Singapore and EMBC member states (deadlines twice yearly: 1 March & 1 August)


*Please download the application form and instructions here


For further information please visit: 

The Singapore Joint Committee, consisting of Prof Ren Ee Chee from A*STAR, Dr Jan Taplick from NTU, and Dr Wang Hui from NUS, has been established to oversee the implementation of the EMBO-Singapore cooperation agreement.

Applicants could, on voluntary basis, seek advice from the Singapore Joint Committee on the Workshop proposals as well as the Long Term Fellowships and Young Investigators applications, no later than 2 weeks before the respective deadlines set by EMBO. 

All enquiries should be sent to the secretariat desk at with the subject title “Singapore-EMBO Cooperation Agreement”. It is, however, the responsibility of the applicants to ensure that formal submissions are made directly to EMBO and by the specified deadlines.

The Joint Committee further serves as the review panel for the travel stipends which are administered by Singapore.




Related Information  
Photo and Video Gallery
Quick Links

A*STAR Cloud