# **A\*STAR ORGANISATION CHART**

Chairman

Prof Tan Chorh Chuan

and

**Board of Directors** 

**Deputy Chief Executive** 

Research

Prof Andy Hor

SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

**Assistant Chief Executive** 

Advanced Manufacturing

**RESEARCH COUNCIL** 

Prof Lim Keng Hu

**Executive Director** 

& Circular Economy

Prof Reginald Tan

**Executive Director** 

## Agency for Science, Technology and Research

Chairman, Biomedical Advisory Council Prof Barry Halliwell **Chairman, Science and Engineering Advisory Council** Prof Sir John O'Reilly **Chief Artificial Intelligence Scientist** Prof Ong Yew Soon **Chief Ouantum Scientist** Prof Lam Ping Kov Chief Scientist, Biomedical Research Council Prof Ashok Venkitaraman

**Deputy Chief Executive** 

**Innovation & Enterprise** 

Prof Yeo Yee Chia

BIOMEDICAL

**RESEARCH COUNCIL** 

**Chief Executive Officer** Mr Beh Kian Teik

> **Director, Internal Audit** Ms Karen Chia

> > **RESEARCH &**

Prof Ng Huck Hui

Office

**Chief International** 

**Partnerships Officer** 

Mr Christopher Leck

**Executive Director** 

Ms Tay Chay Wah

**Research Office** 

Dr Hazel Khoo

**Executive Director** 

TALENT DEVELOPMENT

**Assistant Chief Executive** 

**International Partnerships** 

**Deputy Chief Executive Corporate** & General Counsel Mr Suresh Sachi

#### POLICY, PLANS & **INFRASTRUCTURE**

**Assistant Chief Executive** Mr Haryanto Tan

Director Space, Infrastructure & Administration Ms Kerin Lim Director

Space Master-Planning **A\*STAR Graduate Academy** Mr Desmond Tan

## JOINT PLANNING

**Executive Director** Dr Sharon Lim

Director **Biomedical Research Directorate** Ms Amanda Loo

Director **Corporate Group Directorate** Mr Dion Chow

Director **Innovation & Enterprise Directorate** Dr Sharon Lim (covering)

Director **Policy Directorate** Dr Wendy Soon

Director **Research Directorate** Dr Jonathan Pua

Director **Science & Engineering Research** Directorate Dr Ling Chun Yu

Director **Strategy Directorate** Ms Jade Lee

CORPORATE GROUP

**Chief Sustainability Officer** A\*STAR Office of Sustainability Prof Yeoh Lean Weng

**Chief Information Security Officer** (CISO) **CISO Office** Mr Tay Kheng Tiong

**Group Director Corporate Communications** Ms Angelina Fernandez

**Executive Director Corporate Group Planning** Mr Lim Chee Siang

**Group Director Digital Transformation, Innovation** and Data Mr Terry Siow

**Chief Risk Officer Enterprise Risk Management Office** Mr Philip Lim

**Chief Financial Officer** Finance Dr Vincent Lim

**Group Director** Finance

Ms Joyce Tong **Group Director** Human Resource

Ms Rajaswari

**Chief Information Officer** Information Technology Shared Services Mr Chris Chau

**Group Director** Leadership & Organisation Development Mr Low Chee Seng

**Deputy General Counsel** Lega Mr Raphael Lee

Senior Director Procurement Mr Joseph Quek

# NATIONAL LEVEL INITIATIVES

### Director

AI Centre of Excellence for Manufacturing Dr Wang Wei

**Chief Executive Officer Diagnostics Development Hub** Dr Weng Ruifen

**Chief Executive Officer Experimental Drug Development** Centre Dr Damian O'Connell

**Chief Executive Officer National Additive Manufacturing Innovation Cluster** Dr Ho Chaw Sing

**Executive Director** National Gallium Nitride **Technology Centre** Prof Ng Geok Ing

**Executive Director** National Metrology Centre Dr Gregory Goh

**Executive Director National Robotics Programme** Mr Tung Meng Fai

**Executive Director National Semiconductor Translation and Innovation** Centre Prof Yeo Yee Chia

**Chief Executive Officer National Supercomputing Centre** Dr Terence Hung

**Chief Executive Officer** Technology Centre for Offshore and Marine, Singapore Prof Chan Eng Soon

#### NATIONAL PROGRAMMES

**Biomedical Sciences Industry Partnership Office** 

**Consortium Management Office** Low Carbon Energy Research **Coordinating Office** 

**Nucleic Acid Therapeutics Initiative** 

**National Quantum Office** 

Singapore Biodesign

**Urban Solutions and Sustainability** Innovation & Enterprise Office

# **INNOVATION &** ENTERPRISE

Assistant Chief Executive Ms Irene Cheone Senior Executive Director Industry Cluster [Human Health and Potential] & Venture Creation and Growth Ms Irene Cheong

**Executive Director** Industry Cluster [Manufacturing, Trade & Connectivity, Urban Solutions & Sustainability, Smart Nation and Digital Economy] Mr Lim Li-Wei

**Executive Director** Innovation & Enterprise Operations Mr Ho Yew Wee

**Executive Director Intellectual Property Management** & Intelligence Exchange Prof Yeo Yee Chia

Director **International Industry Centres** Ms Lee Kwee Geak

Director **National Platform Coordinating** Office

Dr Eugene See Director Office of Grants Administration Dr Tan Fi-leen

## A\*CCELERATE TECHNOLOGIES PTE LTD

**Acting Chief Executive** Ms Irene Cheong A\*ccelerate Subsidiaries **A\*ccelerate Venture Creation** Pte Ltd A\*STAR (Suzhou) Co. Ltd

**Assistant Chief Executive** Dr Lisa Oo

**Executive Director** Bioeconomy Dr Benjamin Toh

**Executive Director Population Health** Dr Azlinda Anwar **Executive Director** 



**A\*STAR Skin Research Labs** 

**Biological Resource Centre** 

**Bioprocessing Technology Institute** 

Institute for Human Development and

**Genome Institute of Singapore** 

Institute for Infocomm Research

**Bioinformatics Institute** 

#### Digital Tech, Electronics, Trade & Connectivity Prof Reginald Tan (covering)

# **RESEARCH ENTITIES & SCIENTIFIC SERVICES**

**A\*STAR Infectious Diseases Labs** 

Environment

Singapore Institute of Food and Biotechnology Innovatior

#### JOINT INSTITUTIONS

Potential

**Chief Executive Officer** Advanced Remanufacturing and **Technology Centre** Dr David Low **Executive Director Skin Research Institute of Singapore** Prof Rachel Watson **Managing Director** InVivos Mr Phang Seng Meng

Institute of Microelectronics Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology Singapore Immunology Network

Institute of Sustainability for Chemicals, Energy and

Singapore Institute of Manufacturing Technology

Institute of High Performance Computing Institute of Materials Research and Engineering