GIS SUPER TEAM AWARDS

The GIS Super Team Award recognises the group of individuals who show outstanding performance and achievement as a collaborative and integrated team. Multi-disciplinary teams are particularly encouraged.

2017



Team Group B Streptococcus (GBS)

Members:

- Suman Sarma (Assay development)
- Kurosh Mehershahi (Microbiology and genomics)
- Tim Barkham (Tan Tock Seng Hospital Clinical lead)
- Swaine Chen (Co-lead)
- Alexander Lezhava (Co-lead)

Team Phenotype-Driven Precision Oncology

Members:

Chia Shumei, Low Joo Leng, Zhang Xiaoqian, Loo Jiamin (human disease modeling)
Judice Koh (Computational Phenomics) and Giridharan Periyasamy (CHiP-GIS)
Iain Tan, N. Gopalakrishna Iyer, Daniel Tan (Clinical team leaders)
Jonathan Cechetto (Perkin Elmer; Image-Application specialist)
Ram DasGupta (Team Lead for Precision Oncology)



2018



Team SG10K

Members:

Liu Jianjun, Wang Chaolong, Shyam
Prabhakar, Claire Bellis, Andreas Wilm, Shih
Chih Chuan, Wendy Soon, Khor Chiea Chuen,
Niranjan Nagarajan, Foo Jia Nee, Roger Foo,
Rajkumar Dorajoo, John Koh, Clarabelle Lin,
Ishak Irwan, Vincent Pedergnana, Dou
Jinzhuang, Wu Degang, Nicolas Bertin,
Lavanya Veeravalli, Justin Jeyakani, Liew Jun
Xian, Lee Ai Shan, Pauline Chen, Ivy Quek, Ng
Zhenyuan, Lee Yen Ling, Ivan Chua Ming Lai,
Jo Ong Chin Thing, Meah Wee Yang, Li Zheng,
Xie Zhicheng, Mok ShiQi, Denis Bertrand,
Jayce Koh Jia Yu, Moses Tandiono, Zenia Tian,
Pang Bangfen (Xiaopan), Ng Shiling, and Peter

GIS SUPER TEAM AWARDS

2019

The Spatial Omics Team

Members:

Shyam Prabhakar, Chen Kok Hao, Iain Tan, Nigel Chou Shijie, Keryn Chua Shu Ling, Andrew Ekaputra, Jolene Goh Jie Lin, Gerald Goh Soo Wei, Mohammad Amin Honardoost, Michael Huang Jin-An, Lindsay Kua, Fiona Lee, Li Hui Peng, Lim Teck Por, Liu Jinyue, Miao Hui, Zahid Nawaz, Raju Kaviya Selva, Nirmala Arul Rayan, Samydurai Sudhagar, Seow Wan Yi, Vipul Singhal, Teow Mei Fang, Michael Winther, Xin Lixia, Winston Zhao Ziqing, and Cheong Wan Ting.



2020



Team TRIDENT

Members:

Anders Jacobsen Skanderup, Tam Wai Leong, Daniel Tan Shao Weng, Tony Kiat Hon Lim, Joy Ho Shu Fen, Chen Jianbin, Chua Khi Pin, Neha Rohatgi, Amanda Guo, Jacob Josiah Santiago Alvarez, Chang Mei Mei, Pauline Chen, Edwin Lim Kok Hao, Wang Zhenxun, Yuan Ju, Lee Yi Fei, Jane Lee Jia Hui, and Wu Zhengwei.

Team NAFLD

Members:

Ng Huck Hui, Dan Yock Young, Torsten Wuestefeld, Winston Chan Yun Shen, Lim Yee Siang, Koe Chwee Tat, Deniz Demircioglu, Muhammad Nadzim Bin Ramli, Chaiyaboot Ariyachet, Bobby Tan Cheng Peow, Yaw Lai Ping, Lynn Soe Einsi, Royston Kwok, Lam Do Thuy Uyen Ha, Lee Yong-An, Puja Khanna, Anna Potapova, Agnes Ong Bee Leng, Rong Gao, Viktoriia lakovleva, Alexander Lezhava, Shaun Teo Sze Sing, Miao Hui, Keryn Chua Shu Ling, and Cheong Wan Ting.



GIS SUPER TEAM AWARDS

2021

Operation Stronghold (SDL)

Operation Stronghold represents A*STAR's united response to the COVID-19 pandemic. The GIS led an all-of-A*STAR effort to set up the Stronghold Diagnostics Labs (SDLs) in record time, working with key partners NUHS and Temasek Holdings. One of Singapore's largest COVID-19 testing facilities, SDL recently received a visit from DPM Heng Swee Keat (see https://www.a-star.edu.sg/News-and-Events/a-star-news/news/covid-19/stronghold-diagnostics-lab-boosts-national-capacity-for-covid-19-testing)

