The A*STAR Roll of Honour is awarded only to the most outstanding NSS(BS) Scholars and AUS scholars who have achieved the highest honours every year in their undergraduate programmes.

Our Heartiest Congratulations to our 2016 Recipients of the A*STAR Roll of Honour!

Biomedical Research Council

   Name  University   Course Junior College/Polytechnic 
Chan Shyang Wai Andre National University of Singapore  Life Sciences Victoria Junior College 
2 Ham Gao Xiang  Nanyang Technological University Biological Sciences with Business Minor
Singapore Polytechnic 
Ho Wei Ting Shamaine
National University of Singapore
Life Sciences  Raffles Institution 
Loke You Jie Randy  National University of Singapore
Life Sciences  Raffles Institution 
Lim Hui Yi Grace  Duke University  Biology  Raffles Institution 
6 Mao Haitong  Stanford University
Biology   Raffles Institution 

Science and Engineering Research Council

   Name  University  Course  Junior College/Polytechnic
1 Karthik Nagarajan National University of Singapore Chemical Engineering
Raffles Institution
2 Kho Zhe Wei National University of Singapore Science (Physics)
Hwa Chong Institution 
3 Koh Tze Hui National University of Singapore Bioengineering Hwa Chong Institution 
4 Lim Tze Peng Kevin National University of Singapore Chemistry Raffles Junior College 
Ashwin Srinivasan
Imperial College London  Biomedical Engineering  United World College of South East Asia 
Gaurav Mukesh
Brown University
Computer Science
Raffles Junior College 
Khu Boon Hou Derek  University of Oxford  Mathematics  Hwa Chong Institution 


Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR)

1 Fusionopolis Way, #20-10 Connexis North Tower, Singapore 138632


(65) 6826 6111

News and Events

Resource Portal


Quick Links