Local/Foreign Dignitaries Visits

Local Foreign Dignitaries visits
The Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR) is a catalyst, enabler and convenor of significant research initiatives among the research community in Singapore and beyond. Through open innovation, we collaborate with our partners in both the public and private sectors, and bring science and technology to benefit the economy and society.

Find out more about our guided tours and learning journeys here


6 April, 2018
Professor Marcus Schogel, Academic Director, University of St. Gallen

24 May, 2018
Mr Fong Yew Chan, Chief Technology Officer, Republic Polytechnic

24 May, 2018
Mr Neo Yong Chiang, Chief Information Officer, Republic Polytechnic

5 July, 2018
Ms Donya-Florence Amer, Executive Vice President, Business Interface, Robert Bosch

5 September, 2018
Professor Hou Dibo, Vice Dean, Zhejiang University Control Science and Engineering College

20 September, 2018
Mr Anthony Tan, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Singapore Press Holdings

20 September, 2018
Mr Gaurav Sachdeva, Chief Product Officer, Singapore Press Holdings

20 September, 2018
Mr Glen Gary Francis, Chief Technical Officer, Singapore Press Holdings

24 September, 2018
Mr Richi Lim Yik Chin, General Manager, UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd

24 September, 2018
Mr Michael Whittaker, Chief Executive Officer, Sunshine Coast Council

8 October, 2018
Mr Collin Yap, Chief Executive Officer, Jardine Lloyd Thompson Pte Ltd

1 November, 2018
Mr George Wang, Senior Vice President, Singapore Airlines


17 January, 2017
Professor Masa Inakage, Dean and Professor, Graduate School of Media Design, Keio University

23 February, 2017
Mr Andrew Lim, Managing Director, Business Group, Singtel Group Enterprise 
22 March, 2017

Dr Yukihiro Maru, Chief Executive Officer, Leave a Nest Co., Ltd. 
6 April, 2017
Mr Hironobu Omura, Vice Speaker, Kanagawa Prefectural Assembly

11 April, 2017
Mr Manuel Fuertes, Founder and General Manager, Kiatt Global SL

13 April, 2017
Mr Yasushi Shingai, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Japan Tobacco Inc.

07 July, 2017
His Excellency Mr Marc Abensour, Ambassador of France to Singapore

11 July, 2017
Mr Seiya Okazaki, Kochi City Mayor

24 August, 2017
Dr Jun'ichi Sone, Principal Fellow, Japan Science & Technology Agency; Fellow, The Japan Society of Applied Physics; Vice President, Asia Nano Forum; Advisor, The Society of Nano Science and Technology

11 September, 2017
Mr Euljoon Park, President, Handok Kalos Medical

21 September, 2017
Mr Jerry Zhang, CIO, The Coca-Cola Company

29 September, 2017
Mr Desmond Tan, Chief Executive Director, People's Association

9 October, 2017
Mr Ng Lang, CEO, JTC

17 October, 2017
Mr Davide Passero, CEO, Alleanza Assicurazioni

15 December, 2017
His Excellency, Dr Tung Ciny Under Secretary of State, Ministry of Industry and Handicraft, Cambodia


27 January, 2016
Pengiran Muda Dr. Abdul Fattaah, Chairman of Baiduri Bank, Brunei

17 March, 2016
Mr Dongrok Suh, Deputy Mayor for Economic Planning, Seoul Metropolitan Government

17 March, 2016
Professor, Jin Sung Kim, President, Korean University, Medical Applied R&D Global Initiative Center

12 April, 2016
Mr Yang Jinxing, Chairman, Tianjin Binhai New Area Commission of Development and Reform

25 April, 2016
His Excellency Yaqoub Yousef AlSanad, Ambassador of Kuwait to the Republic of Singapore

5 May, 2016
Mr Paul Shetler, Chief Executive Officer, Digital Transformation Office, Australian Goverment

5 May, 2016
Mr Colin MacDonald, Chief Information Officer, Chief Executive Officer, Secretary for Internal Affairs, New Zealand Government

5 May, 2016
Mr Liam Maxwell, Chief Technology Officer, Her Majesty's Government, United Kingdom

12 May, 2016
Minister Pehin Yasmin Umar, Bruneian Ministry of Energy and Industry 

12 May, 2016
Muhammad Norshafiee bin Dato Paduka Haji Abdul Jalil, Deputy Permanent Secretary of Prime Minister's Office, IT, e-Government and Industry

3 June, 2016
Mr Lau Bik Soon, Group Chief Executive Officer, REDtone Telecommunications International Bhd

3 June, 2016
Mr Pradeep Lal, Chief Executive Officer, Vodafone Fiji Limited

28 June, 2016
Mr Tan Hee Teck, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Resorts World Sentosa

8 July, 2016
Professor Zhang Maizeng, Chairman of the University Board of Xi'an Jiaotong University

11 July, 2016
Mr Xu Datong, Chairman, Sino-Singapore Tianjin Eco-city Administrative Committee, Tianjin China

11 July, 2016
Mr Earl Wyatt, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense, Emerging Capability & Prototyping, US Department of Defense

22 September 2016
Dr Gregg Carpenter, Global Director of Engineering, The Coca-Cola Company

12 October 2016
YB Datuk Seri Panglima Madius Tangau, Minister of Science, Technology & Innovation, Malaysia

14 October 2016
Dato’ Dr Mohd Azhar Bin Hj Yahaya, Secretary-General of MOSTI, Malaysia 

18 October 2016
His Excellency Dr Ali Al Bemani, Vice Chancellor, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman

25 October 2016
Ms Elissa Golberg, Assistant Deputy Minister for Partnerships for Development Innovation, Canada

15 November 2016
Mr Xavier Bettel, Prime Minister of Luxembourg

14 December 2016
Mr Krzysztof Szczerski, Polish Secretary of State (President's Chancellery)