POST DOCTORAL FELLOWS AND RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

Post Doctoral Fellows

 

Ravikrishnan AARTHI

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Laboratory of Metagenomic Technologies and Microbial Systems
Education: Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Indian
Contact: Aarthi_Ravikrishnan@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jeeranan BOONRUANGKAN

Faculty Mentor: Chen Kok Hao
Research Domain: Laboratory of Imagenomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Jeeranan_Boonruangkan@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Xinang CAO

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Lab of RNA Genomics & Structure
Education: University of Delaware, USA
Contact: Cao_Xinang@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Youzhi (Anthony) CHENG

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Laboratory of RNA Genomics & Structure
Education: University of Connecticut, USA
Contact: Anthony_Cheng@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Mohua DAS

Faculty Mentor: Ramanuj Dasgupta
Research Domain: Laboratory of Precision Oncology and Cancer Evolution
Education: University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Mohua_Das@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Rajagopalan DEEPA

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Laboratory of Systems Biology and Data Analytics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
amin-honardoost-173x176 Contact: Deepa_Rajagopalan@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jean-sébastien Eric EMMANUEL

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Laboratory of Metagenomic Tech & Microbial Systems
Education: Strasbourg University, France
Contact: Jean-Sebastien@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Kresimir FRIGANOVIC

Faculty Mentor: Mile Sikic
Research Domain: Laboratory of AI in Genomics
Education:
Contact: Friganovic_Kresimir@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Pierre-Alexis Vincent GOY

Faculty Mentor: Ng Huck Hui
Research Domain: Lab of Precision Disease Therapeutics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Pierre_Alexis_Vincent_Goy@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Peiyong GUAN

Faculty Mentor: Teh Bin Tean
Research Domain: Lab of Biodiversity Genomics
Education: DUKE NUS Medical School, Singapore
Contact: Guan_Peiyong@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jian Han

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Laboratory of RNA Genomics and Structure
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: han_jian@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Mohammad Amin Honardoost  

Mohammad Amin Honardoost

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Laboratory of Systems Biology & Data Analytics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: honardoostma@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Shainan HORA

Faculty Mentor: Torsten Wuestefeld
Research Domain: Laboratory of In Vivo Genetics and Gene Therapy
Education: University of Delhi, India
Contact: Shainan_Hora@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Shamaine Ho Wei Ting  

Wei Ting Shamaine Ho

Faculty Mentor: Patrick Tan Boon Ooi
Research Domain: Lab of Cancer Epigenetic Regulation
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Shamaine_Ho@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Weitai Huang

Faculty Mentor: Anders Skanderup
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Cancer Genomics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: huangwt@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Kanika Jain

Faculty Mentor: Aleksandre Lejava
Research Domain: Center for Genome Diagnostics
Education: University of Nebraska Lincoln
Contact: Kanika_Jain@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Zemin Jiang

Faculty Mentor: Yu Qiang
Research Domain: Laboratory of Precision Cancer Medicine
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Jiang_Zemin@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Arife Neslihan Kaya

Faculty Mentor: Chen Jianbin
Research Domain: Laboratory of Human Genomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: kayaan@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Chwee Tat Koe

Faculty Mentor: Ng Huck Hui
Research Domain: Laboratory of Precision Disease Therapeutics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: ChweeTat_Koe@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Mei Suen Michelle Kong

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Laboratory of Systems Biology and Data Analytics
Education: Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
Contact: Michelle_Kong@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Anil Kurkcu

Faculty Mentor: Mile Sikic
Research Domain: Lab of AI in Genomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Kurkcu_Anil@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Lam Shirley  

Shirley Lam

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: lams@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jia Hui Jane Lee

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Laboratory of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: jhjlee@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yee Siang Lim

Faculty Mentor: Ng Huck Hui
Research Domain: Laboratory of Precision Disease Therapeutics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: limys@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Mohamed Amine Meliani

Faculty Mentor: Chew Wei Leong
Research Domain: Laboratory of Synthetic Biology and Genome Editing Therapeutics
Education: Sorbonne University, France
Contact: Mohamed_Amine@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Ha How Norbert Ong

Faculty Mentor: Chen Kok Hao
Research Domain: Laboratory of Imagenomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Norbert_Ha@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Mauricio Lisboa Perez  

Mauricio Lisboa Perez

Faculty Mentor: Suphavilai Chayaporn
Research Domain: Laboratory of Metagenomic Technologies & Microbial Systems
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Mauricio_Lisboa_Perez@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Hong-ting Prekop

Faculty Mentor: Chew Wei Leong
Research Domain: Laboratory of Synthetic Biology and Genome Editing Therapeutics
Education: King's College London, UK
Contact: HongTing_Prekop@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Simone Rizzetto

Faculty Mentor: Anders Skanderup
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Cancer Genomics
Education: University Of New South Wales, Australia
Contact: Rizzetto_Simone@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jagadish Sankaran

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Laboratory of Systems Biology and Data Analytics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Jagadish_Sankaran@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yi Xiang See

Faculty Mentor: Jay W. Shin
Research Domain: Laboratory of Regulatory Genomics
Education:
Contact: See_Yi_Xiang@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Taotao Sheng

Faculty Mentor: Patrick TAN Boon Ooi
Research Domain: Laboratory of Cancer Epigenetic Regulation
Education:
Contact: Sheng_Taotao@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Vijay Singh

Faculty Mentor: Torsten Wuestefeld
Research Domain: Lab of Precision Disease Therapeutics
Education: University of Pune, India
Contact: Vijay_Singh@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Hui Juan Joanna Tan

Faculty Mentor: Nicolas Bertin
Research Domain: Genome Research Informatics & Data Science Platform
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: joanna_tanhj@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Roberto Tirado Magallanes

Faculty Mentor: Nicolas Bertin
Research Domain: Genome Research Informatics & Data Science Platform
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Roberto_Tirado_Magallanes@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Ricardo Moreno TRASPAS

Faculty Mentor: Bruno Reversade
Research Domain: Lab of Human Genetics and Therapeutics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: ricardo_traspas@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Zhengjie Benny Wang

Faculty Mentor: Liu Jinyue
Research Domain: Lab of Single-Cell Spatial Neuromics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Benny_Wang@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Zhengwei Wu

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: zwwu@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yongfeng Yang

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Lab of RNA Genomics & Structure
Education: Peking University, China
Contact: yang_yongfeng@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jia Chi Yeo

Faculty Mentor: Anders Skanderup
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Cancer Genomics
Education: Nanyang Techological University, Singapore
Contact: Yeo_Jia_Chi@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Ju Yuan

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Laboratory of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Contact: juy@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Bowen Zhu

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Laboratory of RNA Genomics and Structure
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Zhu_Bowen@gis.a-star.edu.sg

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

 

Hui CHEN

Faculty Mentor: Liu Jianjun
Research Domain: Laboratory of Human Genomics
Education: Soochow University, China
Contact: chenh1@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Ying CHEN

Faculty Mentor: Jonathan Goke
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Transcriptomics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: chen_ying@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Deepa Subramanian

Faculty Mentor: Aleksandre Lejava
Research Domain: Center for Genome Diagnostics
Education: Boston University, USA
Contact: deepa_subramanian@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Elina Pathak

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Laboratory of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: Univ of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, USA
Contact: Pathake@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Xiang Gao

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Lab of RNA Genomics & Structure
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Shawn_Gao@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yu GUO

Faculty Mentor: Anders Jacobsen Skanderup
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Cancer Genomics
Education: Cornell University, USA
Contact: guoy1@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Maxime HEBRARD

Faculty Mentor: Nicolas Bertin
Research Domain: Genome Research Informatics & Data Science Platform
Education: University of Montpellier, France
Contact: Maxime_Hebrard@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Ho Peh Joo  

Peh Joo Ho

Faculty Mentor: Li Jingmei
Research Domain: Lab of Women's Health and Genetics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Ho_Peh_Joo@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Ignasius Joanito Irwan

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Laboratory of Systems Biology and Data Analytics
Education: Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Contact: Ignasius_Joanito_Irwan@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Amanpreet Kaur

Faculty Mentor: Torsten Wuestefeld
Research Domain: Lab of Precision Disease Therapeutics
Education: University of Turku, Finland
Contact: Amanpreet_Kaur@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Choong Tat Eddie Keng

Faculty Mentor: Chew Wei Leong
Research Domain: Laboratory of Synthetic Biology and Genome Editing Therapeutics
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Keng_Choong_Tat@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yong An Lee

Faculty Mentor: Torsten Wuestefeld
Research Domain: Laboratory of In Vivo Genetics and Gene Therapy
Education: Chung-Ang University, South Korea
Contact: lee_yong-an@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Shijun Ma

Faculty Mentor: Yu Qiang
Research Domain: Laboratory of Precision Cancer Medicine
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: ma_shijun@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Josef Maier Michael

Faculty Mentor: Bruno Reversade
Research Domain: Lab of Human Genetics and Therapeutics
Education: Universitat Pompeu Fabra Barcelona, Spain
Contact: Michael_Maier@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Li Teng Ong

Faculty Mentor: Yu Qiang
Research Domain: Laboratory of Precision Cancer Medicine
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: ong_li_teng@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Fernanda L Sirota  

Fernanda L Sirota

Faculty Mentor: Birgit Eisenhaber
Research Domain: Lab of Gene Function Discovery
Education: Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Contact: Fernanda_Maurer_Stroh@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Gokce Oguz

Faculty Mentor: Adaikalavan Ramasamy
Research Domain: Bioinformatics Consulting & Training
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: gokce_oguz@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Andre Darah Sim

Faculty Mentor: Jonathan Goke
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Transcriptomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Andre_Sim@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Swati Sinha  

Swati SINHA

Faculty Mentor: Birgit Eisenhaber
Research Domain: Lab of Gene Function Discovery
Education: Jawaharlal Nehru University, India
Contact: swatis@bii.a-star.edu.sg

 

Chayaporn Suphavilai

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Laboratory of Metagenomic Technologies and Microbial Systems
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: Suphavilai_Chayaporn@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Manjie Xing

Faculty Mentor: Patrick Tan
Research Domain: Laboratory of Cancer Epigenetic Regulation
Education: NUS Graduate School for Integrative Sciences and Engineering, Singapore
Contact: mxing@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Siwy Ling Yang

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Laboratory of RNA Genomics and Structure
Education: The University of Florida, USA
Contact: yangsl@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yu Zhang

Faculty Mentor: Wan Yue
Research Domain: Laboratory of RNA Genomics and Structure
Education: University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Contact: Zhang_Yu@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Xinrui Zhou

Faculty Mentor: Chen Kok Hao
Research Domain: Laboratory of Imagenomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University
Contact: Zhou_Xinrui@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Guanhua Zhu

Faculty Mentor: Anders Skanderup
Research Domain: Laboratory of Computational Cancer Genomics
Education: Nanyang Technological University
Contact: Zhu_Guanhua@gis.a-star.edu.sg