RESEARCH FELLOWS

RESEARCH FELLOWS

 

Debra Quek

Faculty Mentor: KHOR Chiea Chuen
Research Domain: Laboratory of Complex Disease Genetics
Education:Duke-NUS Medical School and National University of Singapore
Contact: debra_quek@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Eugene Kwa Jing

Faculty Mentor: LIU Jinyue
Research Domain: Laboratory of Single-Cell Spatial Neuromics
Education: Imperial College London
Contact: eugene_kwa_jing@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Moh Lik Roy Ang

Faculty Mentor: TEH Bin Tean
Research Domain: Laboratory of Biodiversity Genomics
Education: Standford University, California
Contact: Roy_Ang@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Shaozhong Jonathan AOW

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Lab of Systems Biology & Data Analytics
Education: University Of California, USA, Stanford University, USA
Contact: aowsj@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Hanrong Chen

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Lab of Metagenomic Tech & Microbial System
Education: Harvard University, USA
Contact: Chen_Hanrong@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Bing Shao Chia

Faculty Mentor: Chew Wei Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Synthetic Bio & Genome Editing
Education: Harvard University, USA
Contact: CHIA_Bing_Shao@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Kian Hong Kock

Faculty Mentor: Nicolas Bertin
Research Domain: GRIDS Platform
Education: University of Cambridge, UK
Contact: Kock_Kian_Hong@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Lee Yi Fei  

Yi Fei Lee

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Contact: Lee_Yi_Fei@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Youzong Maurice Lee

Faculty Mentor: Chen Kok Hao
Research Domain: Laboratory of Imagenomics
Education: Stanford University, USA
Contact: Maurice_Lee@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Navin Brian Ramakrishna  

Navin Brian Ramakrishna

Faculty Mentor: Jay W Shin
Research Domain: Lab of Regulatory Genomics
Education: University of Cambridge, UK
Contact: Navin_Ramakrishna@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Reema Baskar cropped  

Baskar Reema

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Lab of Systems Biology & Data Analytics
Education: Leland Stanford Jr University, USA
Contact: Reema_Baskar@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yu Fen Samantha Seah

Faculty Mentor: Chew Wei Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Synthetic Bio & Genome Editing
Education: University of Heidelberg, Germany
Contact: Samantha_Seah@gis.a-star.edu.sg

Jessica Xie Jia Xin  

Jessica Jiaxin Xie

Faculty Mentor: Liu Jinyue
Research Domain: Laboratory of Single-Cell Spatial Neuromics
Education: University of Cambridge, UK
Contact: jessica_xie@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Qi Zhao

Faculty Mentor: Iain Tan
Research Domain: Lab of Applied Cancer Genomics
Education: Stanford University, USA
Contact: Nancy_Zhao@gis.a-star.edu.sg

SENIOR RESEARCH FELLOWS

 

Qi Yan Ang

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Laboratory of Metagenomic Technologies and Microbial Systems
Education: University of California San Francisco, USA
Contact: Ang_Qi_Yan@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Minghao Chia

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Laboratory of Metagenomic Technologies and Microbial Systems
Education: Imperial College London, UK
Contact: Chia_Minghao@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

May Yin Lee

Faculty Mentor: Tam Wai Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Translational Cancer Biology
Education: National University of Singapore, Singapore
Contact: leemy@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Bo Li

Faculty Mentor: Shyam Prabhakar
Research Domain: Lab of Systems Biology & Data Analytics
Education: Harvard University, USA
Contact: Li_Bo@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Zhe Li

Faculty Mentor: Liu Jianjun
Research Domain: Laboratory of Human Genomics
Education: University of Cambridge, UK
Contact: Li_Zhe@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yanyin Kimberle Shen

Faculty Mentor: Chew Wei Leong
Research Domain: Lab of Synthetic Bio & Genome Editing
Education: Stanford University, USA
Contact: Kimberle_Shen@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Vipul Singhal

Faculty Mentor: Chen Kok Hao
Research Domain: Lab of Imagenomics
Education: California Institute of Technology, USA
Contact: vipul_singhal@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Jin Yuan Jonathan Teo

Faculty Mentor: Niranjan Nagarajan
Research Domain: Lab of Metagenomic Tech & Microbial System
Education: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Contact: Jonathan_Teo@gis.a-star.edu.sg

 

Yang Wang

Faculty Mentor: Kevin Patrick White / Alexander Lezhava
Research Domain: Lab of Precision Disease Therapeutics
Education: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Contact: Wang_Yang@gis.a-star.edu.sg