15 December 2017

Dr Zhang Xiaowu, Dr Tang Gongyue, Dr Han Yong, Mr Lau Boon Long and Dr Daniel Rhee (former IME staff), from IME’s Packaging Solutions and Fabrication (IPP) team, was awarded 1st place in Mentor’s inaugural annual FloTHERM® ΔTJ Award for Excellence in Electronics Thermal Design. The award recognized their work on the development of a compact and efficient liquid cooling system with silicon micro-cooler for high-power microelectronic devices. In addition to a certificate of award and trophy, the team also received a $1,000 (USD) Amazon gift card, which they have donated to the Singapore Children's Society.