News Room



Monday, 18 Oct 2021
Charting the next century of insulin replacement with cell and gene therapies





Monday, 11 Oct 2021
Press Release: A*STAR’s IMCB, RxCell, NUS, and SERI Collaborate To Develop Cellular Therapeutics For Age-Related Diseases





Wednesday, 8 Sep 2021
Paired box 6 programs essential exocytotic genes in the regulation of glucosestimulated
insulin secretion and glucose homeostasis





Wednesday, 1 Sep 2021
Progressive endoplasmic reticulum stress over time due to human insulin gene mutation contributes to pancreatic beta cell dysfunction





Wednesday, 25 Aug 2021
Seadragon genome analysis provides insights into its phenotype and sex-determination locus





Wednesday, 28 Jul 2021
Reconstruction of proto-vertebrate, proto-cyclostome and proto-gnathostome genomes provides new insights into early vertebrate evolution





Thursday, 1 Jul 2021
Adolescent Idiopathic Scoliosis: Fishy Tales of Crooked Spines





Wednesday, 23 Jun 2021
LncRNA DINOR is a virulence factor and global regulator of stress responses in Candida auris





Wednesday, 16 Jun 2021
Decreased GLUT2 and glucose uptake contribute to insulin secretion defects in MODY3/HNF1A hiPSC-derived mutant β cells





Wednesday, 9 Jun 2021
Metformin perturbs pancreatic differentiation from human embryonic stem cells





Wednesday, 2 Jun 2021
Congratulations to IMCB’s latest PhD graduate – Hiu Yan LAM





Monday, 10 May 2021
A peptidoglycan storm caused by β-lactam antibiotics’ action on host microbiota drives Candida albicans infection





Friday, 30 Apr 2021
Defective insulin receptor signaling in hPSCs skews pluripotency and negatively perturbs neural differentiation





Wednesday, 17 Mar 2021
GREB1: An evolutionarily conserved protein with a glycosyltransferase domain links ERa glycosylation and stability to cancer





Monday, 1 Mar 2021
Congratulations to IMCB's latest PhD graduate - Blaise Su Jun LOW





Monday, 15 Feb 2021
In memory of Professor Louis LIM (1940 - 2021)





Wednesday, 3 Feb 2021
Cilia and Centrosomes in Development, Physiology and Disease




Wednesday, 27 Jan 2021
A constant pool of Lgr5+ intestinal stem cells is required for intestinal homeostasis




Wednesday, 20 Jan 2021
Congratulations to IMCB's latest PhD graduate - Shabrina AMIRRUDDIN




Wednesday, 13 Jan 2021
Antigen receptor repertoires of one of the smallest known vertebrates




Wednesday, 6 Jan 2021
CFAP53 regulates mammalian cilia-type motility patterns through differential localization and recruitment of axonemal dynein components