Our People

The Our People Series aim to demonstrate the wide range of domain expertise that houses under A*STAR's Institute of High Performance Computing (IHPC) and encourage future-ready researchers to join our IHPC Family and unleash their potential in scientific research and development. 

[WATCH] the video to find out what research works each scientist is working on, how they overcome challenges, what keeps them going and discover their "hidden" talent outside of work. 
Dr Guglielmo aka Dr G Dr Guglielmo Vastola
Senior Scientist
Engineering Mechanics

Dr Lee Hui Min, EP Dept, IHPC Dr Lee Hui Min
Electronics & Photonics

Dr Raj Gupta, SCC Dept, IHPC Dr Raj Kumar Gupta
Senior Scientist
Social & Cognitive Computing

Yang Liwei, Scientist, CI Dr Yang Liwei
Computing & Intelligence

Su Yi, ED IHPC Dr Su Yi
Executive Director

Dr Freda Lim, MSC Dept, IHPC Dr Freda Lim
Deputy Department Director
Materials Science & Chemistry

Daniel Wise, Scientist, Fluid Dynamics Dr Daniel Wise
Fluid Dynamics

Desmond Cai, Scientist, Systems Science Dr Desmond Cai
Systems Science

IHPC Staff Feature - Seet Kiang Yeow Leon Seet
Senior Research Engineer
Computing & Intelligence